Love Out Loud

Love yourself. Love Others. Love Fitness.

2/13/12 Workout

This workout is what I like to call Cardio Hell. I thought my lungs were going to explode at one point. Tracy and I worked it out like rock starts…well, maybe a little like old aging rock stars that haven’t rocked in a while. We both wanted to start this week b**s to the wall and I came up with a winner.

  • 50 jumping jacks
  • 30 second jump rope
  • 20 alternating lunges w/ bicep curl, 10lbs (this was a little too much)
  • 30 sec jump rope
  • 10 tuck jumps
  • 30 sec jump rope
  • 20 squats, 10 lb weight
  • 30 sec jump rope
  • 60 sec high knees (by this time we were both dripping with sweat)
  • 30 sec jump rope
  • 10 squat jumps onto a platform (Tracy has bad knees, so she did these on the floor. Good modification)
  • 30 sec jump rope
  • 10 burpees (my lungs are on fire!)
  • 30 sec jump rope
  • 60 jumping jacks
  • 30 sec jump rope
  • 20 sec mountain climbers
  • 30 sec jump rope
  • 25 push-ups
  • 30 sec jump rope
  • 60 sec elevated plank (modify to fit your fitness level, a level plank is just fine)

Seriously, y’all need to try this Cardio Hell. I hated it but I’m definitely doing it again. I need to train for the Warrior Dash coming up in April and this is awesome since it gets your heart rate high and brings it down then brings it up again.

Happy sweating!

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “2/13/12 Workout

  1. That definitely does sounds like Hell!
    I may try it some time this week to switch things up a bit! 🙂

  2. Love it! I’m always looking for good high-intensity cardio routines. I’ll be doing this for sure.

Leave a comment