allthingssweaty

…because real women sweat. Not perspire. Not glow. Sweat.

8/17/13 Workout…quick arms

Busy, busy, busy. That’s all I can say about why I haven’t blogged a lot lately. I promise, I have been working out. I’ve mostly been doing a boot camp on Tuesdays and Thursdays, with a home workout thrown in every now and then. I really need to join a gym so I can get my lifting back to where it was. The closest gym to me is a big name and they don’t let babies in until they are 6 months old. What? Baby Boy just sits there, how hard could it be to watch him for an hour? Grrr. Anyway. 

Today’s workout was a quick one. Its part of a week-long arm challenge from Skinny Ms. Fitness.  Here is the link to the challenge. 

These are Monday’s exercises:  Do the circuit 3 times, rest 20 sec between exercises and 1 minute between sets. 

  • tricep push-ups, 12
  • bicep curls, 12 (I used 15 lb dumbbells)
  • tricep kick-backs, 12 (I used 10 lb dumbbells)

I did 5 minutes of jump rope before the strength training. 

Quick, super easy, but challenging if you up your weight. Perfect workout if you don’t have a lot of time. 

Stay sweaty, my friends!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

