allthingssweaty

…because real women sweat. Not perspire. Not glow. Sweat.

7/23/13 Workout…on the track

I went and worked out at a boot camp in my neighborhood today. Besides the temperature being at a level that would make Satan cry, it was pretty awesome. It was the second time I’ve gone to this boot camp, and the workouts aren’t easy, but I feel like I am rocking them. In fact, I finished second today (yes, I am competing, I can’t help it). 

Here’s what we did:

  • At one end of the track, 40 squats and 30 sit-ups (I can’t do sit-ups yet bc of the c-section, so I did knee raises…same movement, a little less ab)
  • Run to the other end of the track
  • At the other end, 10 burpees and 20 push-ups
  • Run to the beginning

Do this 3 times. 

Once we finished, we had to walk the straights and run the curves while every one else finished. This is where I got super hot and I could feel my dinner coming up. I kept it down, but it was haunting me the rest of the workout. I know the ladies in my old bootcamp would be happy to hear that, since my workouts have been known to bring up dinner. 

They finished with an ab routine that I couldn’t do, so I did knee to chest planks and more standing knee raises. I’ll be super ready when I can do a normal ab routine. 

It feels really good to be working out so hard again. How are you guys doing?

Stay sweaty, my friends.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

