allthingssweaty

…because real women sweat. Not perspire. Not glow. Sweat.

Motivational Monday

Hey party people!  So I had finally gotten myself on a good workout routine, and what happens? I got sick yesterday. Like, laid out in bed, can’t move, sleep all day sick. Thankfully I have an awesome hubby who took care of our boys and everything else around the house, but I couldn’t work out and I’m not 100% to work out today. There’s a heaviness in my chest, so I don’t think breathing hard would help me out very much. If it was just a sore throat, I would ignore it and get some sweat in today, but its a whole bunch of things. One more rest day for this mama. 

Have you ever had a sickness or something try to derail you from your goals? There are all sorts of external factors that try to hold us back when we really get our mojo going. Sickness, jobs, haters, etc. You just have to keep moving and ignore those things. Or, take a couple days off, regroup, and start again. Don’t get too down on yourself if you have to stop for a bit; as long as you start again, you’ll be ok. And as for the haters? Brush ’em off! You don’t need people in your life that put you down and don’t support your goals. 

943305_511620965575179_1224861908_n

 

581645_10151452933756557_822548147_n

 

944711_171452753027105_418398529_n

 

Stay sweaty, my friends!

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Motivational Monday

  1. My husband had the last four days off of work the fourth through sunday so sometimes him being off work can get in the way ontop of my asthma occasionally but usually a breathing treatment my inhalers and turning the a/c down help me through a good hard workout. Last week I only worked out Sunday, Tuesday and Saturday. ah. better then no workouts at all I suppose. Hope you get to feeling better you must have partied to hard on your B-day 😀

    • That’s the thing…there was no partying on my bday! We just went to the Rangers’ game. I had one drink early in the evening. Three days working out is good! You shouldn’t work out everyday..your body needs rest. 🙂

    • That’s the thing…there was no partying on my bday! We just went to the Rangers’ game. I had one drink early in the evening. Three days working out is good! You shouldn’t work out everyday..your body needs rest. 🙂

Leave a Reply

