allthingssweaty

…because real women sweat. Not perspire. Not glow. Sweat.

7/3/13 Workout…resistance band arms

I’m getting into a pretty good workout schedule. Little Man goes to preschool three days a week, so I take whatever time Baby Boy gives to me during those days to work out. Today, Baby Boy fell asleep on the way home from walking big brother to school, so I had plenty of time to do a good arm workout. One thing I wanted to mention…if you are nursing and wanting to work out, the one thing you need to remember is drink LOTS of water. Your supply shouldn’t suffer, and your milk (contrary to popular belief) will not taste sour. Just drink lots of water and wipe off before you feed your kiddo…your skin might be salty from sweating.

Here’s today’s workout (again, brought to you by FitMiss). You’ll be working your shoulders, biceps, and triceps. You need a jump rope and a resistance  band:

  • warm-up: 5 minute jump rope
  • Lateral raises 4×20 (that’s 4 sets of 20)
  • Jump rope 1 min
  • Bicep curls 4×20
  • Jump rope 1 min
  • Front raises 4×15 (slow)
  • Jump rope 1 min
  • Single arm tricep kickbacks 4×12/arm
  • Jump rope 1 min
  • Single arm overhead tricep extensions 4×12

Not too bad. My arms are burning right now.  The most surprising part of this workout was that I discovered I can still jump rope for a minute!! I had to do a little happy dance. I was sure that my stamina would have suffered. So, go me. And go you! You can do this! If one minute is a bit too long, break it up into two 30 sec increments. If this is too easy for you, jump rope for a minute in between each set. That would be a lot of jump roping. 🙂

Check out my awesome new workout shirt! Its from Fit Like Flint and says, “Its not about me. 1 Cor. 10:31.”  1Cor 10:31 says, “So whether you eat or drink or whatever you do, do it all for the glory of God.”  I love the message and the shirt because its flowy and hides my baby pouch that is hanging around.

IMAG1251

 

Stay sweaty, my friends!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

