allthingssweaty

…because real women sweat. Not perspire. Not glow. Sweat.

6/28/13 Workout…bootylicious

I got my workout from FitMiss today. My booty was sore the minute I stepped away.  The workout calls for 10 rounds, but I thought 5 would be enough for me, just starting back. As I got into it, I thought I would be lucky to get through 3. Baby Boy had different plans. He woke up after I had done two rounds, ate a snack, then passed back out. I got my three rounds in, but it was with a break.  Here’s what’s got my booty on fire today:

45 sec on (of each exercise), 30 sec rest, 3 rounds (or 10, or 5, or 1…no judgement here)

  • burpees
  • squats with a overhead press (use a dumbbell or kettlebell..I used a 10 lbs kettlebell)
  • alternating lunges (add weight for more)
  • squat with a side kick
  • front raises and lateral raises (use dumbbells or a resistance band…I used a resistance band)

Seems easy, and the first round was. Then my legs remembered they were supposed to be out of shape. Bring on the sore, I’m ready!!

Ready to go!

Ready to go!

My writing partner.

My writing partner.

 

Stay sweaty, my friends!

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “6/28/13 Workout…bootylicious

  1. I love FitMiss! I always try the workouts that Chady posts. Do you use any of their products?

    • I don’t right now bc I’m nursing and I’m not sure how different products will affect my supply. As soon as I’m done, I will be looking into their stuff, for sure.

Leave a Reply

