allthingssweaty

…because real women sweat. Not perspire. Not glow. Sweat.

6/26/13 Workout

I worked out today!! First time in….well, it feels like forever. It felt awesome to feel the burn again. Here’s the upper body workout I did:

  • 3 sets of 30 sec jump rope
  • 10 push-ups
  • 15 high rows with resistance band
  • 15 reverse flys, 8 lbs
  • 15 bicep curls with resistance band
  • 15 hammer curls, 10lbs
  • 10 push-ups
  • 15 lateral shoulder raises with resistance band
  • 15 shoulder presses, 10 lbs
  • 15 tricep dips
  • 15 tricep extensions, 10 lbs
  • 10 push-ups

It wasn’t the most intensive workout I’ve ever done, but it felt super good to lift something besides a baby. The jump rope was fairly easy, but I could feel my incision area from the c section pulling. Its not hurting now, so its ok to continue with the jump rope. I feel that I can up the intensity in my next workout. I was able to lift the 8 and 10 lbs fairly easily, so I guess my body remembers what I was doing beforehand. I had to listen to my doctor for a minute and take it slow, but y’all know me. I can’t take it slow forever. Now to find a gym in the area that has child care and we are golden! Yay for sweating again!

Stay sweaty, my friends!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

