allthingssweaty

…because real women sweat. Not perspire. Not glow. Sweat.

Motivational Monday

So, I have to be honest. I have been slacking on the squat challenge. I had Little Man’s birthday last Wednesday and party on Saturday, so I’ve just been putting them off bc I’m too tired. Ahhh! EXCUSES! I hate excuses and will be picking up where I left off today. I realize every day life sometimes can get in the way of our health and fitness routines, but that’s when we have to try extra hard to stay healthy. Since my 32nd week of pregnancy, honestly, I’ve gotten lazy. I didn’t feel like eating right, and most days, still don’t. I’m not motivated to start working out yet, even though I was cleared last Wednesday, and ate so much birthday cake on Saturday. 

Well, that all ends TODAY. I cannot let myself use breastfeeding as an excuse to eat badly anymore, and I can’t be scared (c-section incision) to start working out hard again. I WILL finish the squat challenge, I WILL eat more green stuff, and I WILL be healthier starting today. These extra 10 pounds of baby weight will be coming off soon. I have a tough mudder race to dominate in October. These are my promises to you guys and to my family and to myself. 

What’s your fat trap? In other words, what’s your favorite excuse for not being the healthiest you can be? Mine is “I just had a baby and am breastfeeding, so I can eat whatever I want.” I’m hoping by being honest I can motivate you to be honest with yourself. Find your “fat trap” and figure out a way to get out of it. You can do it, even if you have to claw, kick, and scream to get out. 

19915_205126642978336_309736114_n

 

998398_206589222825989_1790743063_n

 

1044555_482639818482182_2093431983_n

 

Let’s do this.

Stay sweaty, my friends.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Motivational Monday

  1. Ashley Oaxaca on said:

    Asthma WaS My Excuse For 6 Month

Leave a Reply

