allthingssweaty

…because real women sweat. Not perspire. Not glow. Sweat.

Ouch my bum!

Day 3 of the squat challenge and my whole upper leg/butt region is sore! Yay! Yes, I am one of those crazies that enjoys being sore. It tells me that I worked something that hasn’t been worked in a while. Nothing on me has been really worked since week 30(ish) of pregnancy, so I’m grateful for some soreness. Now I haven’t officially been released to work out yet (come on June 19th!), but since this isn’t high intensity, just high in repetitiveness, I think it’ll be ok.

Don’t forget to warm-up before you start your squats. If you’re in an exercise routine already, just add them in sometime during your workout, but if you’re using them to kick-start your routine like I am, you’ll need to be warm before you start. I use my walk to Little Man’s school and back as my warm-up. Since its already near “hot as Hades” in Texas, my body is warm and my leg muscles are loose from walking. You can do anything that gets your body moving to warm up.

Today was the 3rd day, which meant 60 squats. I broke them up into groups of 20 and did the first 20 as a narrow squat, the second as a plie squat (for those lovely inner thighs that I’ve developed), and the last 20 as prisoner squats (so that I could engage my back…looking down at a nursing baby takes it’s toll on your neck).

So to sum up the first three days….yay for soreness!

Stay sweaty, my friends!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

