allthingssweaty

…because real women sweat. Not perspire. Not glow. Sweat.

35 1/2 weeks!

Hey y’all! Here’s a bit of an update…The last five weeks have been a whirlwind of craziness at my house. No baby, but we moved houses. My doctor told me to take it easy and just supervise and point during the move. Yeah, sorry doc, but that’s just not my personality…so I helped. I didn’t pick up any heavy boxes since you really shouldn’t pick up anything heavier than 20 lbs in your third trimester, but I sure did pick up a lot of light things. We have stairs in our new house. Stairs are the arch enemy of the pregnant girl, but I’m pretty sure I’m keeping my butt from getting too big by going up them 18 times a day. Little Man basically has the upstairs to himself…room, playroom, bathroom, little brother’s room. Thankfully, Baby Boy will sleep in our room for the first couple months and the trips upstairs will be kept minimal. I’m probably going to end up having a c-section, so stairs will be out of the question for at least two weeks.

I’m starting to get really excited about my return to exercise! I can’t wait to get started and share with you guys my progress. I will get back to posting my workouts, and I will be keeping a picture diary of my progress. It’ll be slow at first bc of the c-section. No ab workouts for a good while. Its a good thing you work your core during other exercises. I’m hoping that Baby Boy decides to come early so I can have him naturally and not have to take the extra recovery time for the surgery, but if he’s anything like his brother, he’ll try to stay in as long as possible.

35 1/2 weeks, all dressed up for a wedding.

35 1/2 weeks, all dressed up for a wedding.

Stay sweaty, my friends!

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

