allthingssweaty

…because real women sweat. Not perspire. Not glow. Sweat.

23 weeks and counting!

Here’s a little update to my pregnancy.

  • Baby Boy is growing and getting stronger every day. I can really start to feel his kicks and punches now…is he doing Turbo Kick in there or what? A little TMI…the placenta is right up against my tummy so its acting as a blocker to a lot of his movements. Apparently that’s totally normal, so if that’s your case, welcome to the club!
  • I am feeling fantastic. I’ve got the middle of the second trimester energy and don’t always need a nap at the most inconvenient times (ie. when my son gets home from preschool and wants to play and all Mommy wants to do is nap.)
  • My lower back hurts a lot of the time…probably from picking up Little Man, who, incidentally, is not so little anymore.
  • I try to get to the gym at least three times a week. I love going, and I love the stares I get from the macho men who can’t believe a pregnant lady is still in the free weight room. That’s right fellas! I’m carrying a human and lifting weights….what did you do today?  The head (woman) trainer told me that its cute to watch me work out…I’ve decided that I’m going to take that as a compliment.
  • Speaking of the gym, I’m trying out a new class they are starting tomorrow called Body Combat. Its like cardio martial arts from what I gather, and I’m super excited about it. I’ll let you know if I die or not.
  • Eating is interesting. I’m not starving all the time anymore, although I do feel like I’m constantly grazing. That’s why I try to only keep healthy snacks in the house. Chocolate milk is one of the indulgences, though. I can’t eat a whole lot at a time b/c Baby Boy has set up a pretty tight camp in there. If I eat too much (a normal person’s meal) I’m miserable for about an hour.
  • Water seems to be the thing that I have the most trouble with. I’ll drink enough one day and then only drink one bottle the next. Preggos…DRINK WATER! And now I’m going to take my own advice.
23 weeks :)

23 weeks 🙂

There’s a little bit of what’s going on in my world right now. How are y’all doing?

Stay sweaty, my friends!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

