allthingssweaty

…because real women sweat. Not perspire. Not glow. Sweat.

7/16/ 2012 Workout…still workin’ the legs

Today begins the fourth week of this 4 week challenge I gave myself (and Tracy since she has no choice in what we do during workouts muahahaha).  I am now able to get through every exercise on the list, my jumps are longer (long jumps), and I’m about to increase my weight on the Smith Machine squats. My legs look awesome and my butt is freakin’ fantastic. My only regret is that I didn’t take a before picture. I want to show you the results instead of just telling you. (And no, I don’t just want to show you my butt, that would be totally inappropriate.) There are still things I’m not able to do yet, like jump rope for 5 minutes (that’s just ridiculous), or speed skate for 2 minutes, 3 times, but I can tell I’m improving. So, after this week is done, I will tweak the work out and go another four weeks. I will increase weights, and tweak times and maybe get rid of somethings that I don’t really see as necessary. This time, I will take pictures just to see if I make any more progress.

Just as a reminder, this is what the workout looks like: (I’ll tell you what I do to the side)

  • 4 x 12 Smith Machine Squats/30 box jumps/rest 60 seconds (35 lbs on each side/20 box jumps)
  • 3 x 20 Long Jumps (I didn’t do these today, but normally do)
  • 4 x 12 Bulgarian Squat (30 lbs barbell on my shoulders)
  • 4 x 20 Four Point Hops (I always do these, I just think they are fun)
  • 3 x 20 Reverse Dumbbell Lunges/20 forward lunges/rest 30 seconds (alternate legs) (10 lb dumbbells today, normally don’t use them.)
  • 3 x 2 minutes Plated Speed Skaters (2 x 60 reps, not seconds, no plate)
  • 3 x 1 minute Line Jumps (I will be taking these out of the workout)
  • 4 x 100 Speed Squats/10 X Jumps (50 squats/10 x jumps, once)
Next week, I will be adding 10 lbs to each side on the squats, keeping the long jumps, adding 10 lbs to the barbell on Bulgarian squats, adding a 5 lb plate to the hops, keeping the lunges the same because LUNGES SUCK, adding a plate to the speed skaters, taking out the line jumps and doing the squats and x-jumps 2-3 times through.
Stay sweaty, my friends!
Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

