allthingssweaty

…because real women sweat. Not perspire. Not glow. Sweat.

Day 4 of July goals challenge…

Today was bad in the craving sugar department, y’all. It was literally all I could think about all afternoon. I picked my son up from his preschool and we went to the mall to get Mommy some new awesome running shoes, and I got him a yummy snack and I just stared at it while he enjoyed every morsel. I had water. Yum. I did not cave, but oh my gosh, I wanted to. We came home and I had a handful of grapes before I started dinner. That seemed to soothe the savage beast. I’m starting to think about those Fruit Loops in there, just calling my name and I’m getting a headache, so I’d better grab some more water. You know what they say:

On a positive note, I have worked out four days in a row (my body feels sore, but awesome), and this is my 5th blog this week. I’m right on track to get these goal knocked out. Haven’t touched the frames that need finishing, but I’ve got a little while to do that.  Besides craving something sweet (and processed) to eat, I feel great!

How are y’all doing on your goals?

Stay sweaty, my friends!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

