allthingssweaty

…because real women sweat. Not perspire. Not glow. Sweat.

Day 1 1/2 of goals challenge…

I want to keep y’all up to day on how I’m doing with this no sugar and working out 5 days a week thing. Once I start the cleanse, I will keep you updated on that, too.

I started the no sugar thing around noon yesterday and I did great until about 4:30. I was craving some serious something…and I had a bit of a headache. I drank some water and started dinner.  The dish I made for dinner had apples in it, so I figured the natural sugar would calm my craving. Nope…after my boot camp, I caved and ate the little bit of banana pudding that was left. (See, I’m human.) I looked at the bowl and told myself that I would most definitely start in the morning.

Today, I woke up and did not have the Fruit Loops I desperately wanted. Score 1 for me! I went and worked out so I’m on track for 5 days in a row. Lunch was no problem, but I don’t normally eat sugar at lunch. It is breakfast, snack time and after dinner that are my weak spots. So I had to take Little Man to get some blood drawn (nothing serious, his doc just requires some tests done) and since he was so brave, I took him to get an M&M McFlurry. I did not touch one bite!!! SCORE 2!! I always eat at least half, and as I sat there staring at the tiny chocolate treats swirling in the yummy vanilla ice cream, I told it that it wasn’t going to win. So I just drank my water and watched Little Man conquer the Play Place. For dinner, I made yummy turkey burgers, sweet potato fries and avocado. Here’s something that sucks…ketchup is like pure sugar. Its ok, the fries were good enough to be eaten without it. I made such a good dinner that I’m sitting here two hours later, still satisfied. I can feel the desire to snack sneaking up on me, but I will be going to bed undefeated by sugar tonight. The score will be 3-0.  I am having some issues with headaches, but I’m hoping after a week and some more water, they will go away.

Wish me luck…a month is a long time to turn down the Teddy Grahams your son is so selflessly trying to share.

Stay sweaty, my friends!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

