allthingssweaty

…because real women sweat. Not perspire. Not glow. Sweat.

Gladiator Strong!!

The Gladiator Rock n’ Run was PHENOMENAL!!  So much more challenging than the Warrior Dash, and therefore much better in my opinion. Don’t get me wrong, I loved the Warrior Dash, but Nitro knows what he’s doing when he puts together a mud run. (For you kids that didn’t live in the 80’s, Nitro is from American Gladiators…most awesome show ever.)

The obstacles were super challenging, from crawling through underground mud tunnels, to running up a 1/2 mile incline called Hamburger Hill. I”m pretty sure that’s where I strained my quad, but it also could’ve been all the hills we had to run down…probably harder than running up them. Crossing the monkey bars without letting go and dropping into a muddy pit was my personal challenge and I aced it! The absolute worst obstacle, both physical and mental, was not The Beast (12 foot wall covered in mud and water), but the Polar Bear Plunge.  Ducking under three wooden bars and completely submerging myself, face and all, into below freezing water temperatures literally sucked the breath out of me. Even thinking about it now, my lungs ache. When I got out, I had to stop moving just to get my mind right…not the invigorating plunge I thought it was going to be. Other obstacles included a cargo net (staple at any mud run), 14 ft hanging ropes (which I had to skip), logs suspended over a 15 ft pool of water and muck, and many others.

Needless to say, I had a blast. If you are looking for a fun way to challenge yourself, physically and mentally, I highly suggest the Gladiator Rock N’ Run. The bruises, strained/pulled muscles, scrapes and soreness will be totally worth it.

Yes, that’s me, having way too much fun.

Cargo net seriousness

Its all over and we look fabulous!

Gladiator strong, baby!

Stay sweaty and dirty, my friends!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

