allthingssweaty

…because real women sweat. Not perspire. Not glow. Sweat.

Another mud run? Yes I think I will…

So there won’t be a lot of workout postings this week because Tracy and I (and my friend Alexandra) are getting ready for the Gladiator Rock N’ Run, and all we are doing is cardio this week (especially after Monday’s workout, which still has me incredibly sore). The Rock N’ Run is similar to the Warrior Dash but seems to have more challenging and muddy obstacles. We haven’t really trained as hard as we did for the WD, so looks like this run will be all about having fun and getting dirty. Our team name is the Warrior Wolfpack. And yes, I just referenced the Hangover. I’m super excited and can’t wait to tell you guys about it. Expect muddy pictures on Monday! 🙂

Here is the link to the run if you guys want to see if its running in your area:

http://www.gladiatorrocknrun.com/

I’m also a little nervous, not gonna lie, since I’m not as prepared for it. But I did make a gnarly shirt, so that makes up for it, right? lol

That’s right, my nickname is Phoenix…be jealous. 😉 Tracy’s is Sphinx and Alexandra’s is Siren. All awesome mythological creatures…I could get really nerdy on you right now and talk Greek mythology, but I think I’ll just stick to the fitness. Wish us luck and be looking for the pics next week!!

Stay sweaty, my friends!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

