allthingssweaty

…because real women sweat. Not perspire. Not glow. Sweat.

5/18/12 Workout…Lower body

Have you ever gotten bored with what you’re doing as a workout? Well, I’m at that point right now. Time to spice it up. Monday, I’m going to try a kick ass kettlebell workout that I found. I will definitely post it and my reaction to it. As for today, I did a little bit of lower body since I worked my upper body yesterday.

  • 10 minute warm-up walk on the treadmill @4.0
  • Squats, 50 lb bar, 3 sets of 15
  • Deadlifts, 50 lb bar, 3 sets of 15
  • Hip abduction w/ cable (works your side butt), 20 lbs, 3 sets of 10
  • Hip adduction w/ cable (works inner thighs), 20 lbs 3 sets of 10
  • Step ups w/ knee, 30 lb bar on back, high platform, 12/ leg
  • 10 min on stair climber, level 7

See? Can you tell by the workout that I’m unmotivated? I need a kick in the butt. What do you use to kick yourself in the butt when you’re feeling blah?

Stay sweaty my friends!

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “5/18/12 Workout…Lower body

  1. Personally, when I feel blah, and don’t want to do a workout when I know I should, I take my pre-workout supplement. I prefer C4, but right now I’m taking Alarm. If I feel like I don’t really want to work out and just want to be lazy for the rest of the day, I drink my Alarm. Anticipation of it kicking in starts increasing my heart rate even before the drink does. Then, I don’t want to waste the drink, that stuff ain’t cheap. So I have no other choice but to work out.

Leave a Reply

