allthingssweaty

…because real women sweat. Not perspire. Not glow. Sweat.

4/27/12 Workout…oh the soreness!

Last night as I was crawling into bed, my legs started their revenge on me. This morning, I could barely sit down, or stand up for that matter. Ha, joke’s on them though…I don’t quit working just because I’m sore! I crave more. So, today was a good day for a couple full body exercises and plyos 🙂

  • Warm-up: 15 minutes on treadmill, 5 walking, 10 running
  • Medicine ball slam, 12 lb med ball, 60 sec
  • Kettle bell swing, 20 lb KB, 60 sec
  • Man maker, 12 lb dummbbells, 60 sec
  • One-legged burpee w/ push-up, 10/leg
  • Tuck jumps, 15
  • Jump ups onto platform, 15 (squat jumps for Tracy b/c the jump-ups tweak her knees)
  • Medicine ball drop, 12 lb med ball, 15
  • Lunge jumps, switch legs in air, 10/leg
  • Abs: seated crunchy frog (from P90X), 25
  • Abs: hip rock n’ raise (from P90X), 25
  • Russian twists, 14 lbs, 25

A good workout to complement yesterday’s leg workout. My butt is screaming at me, but I have to remind her that all this is why she looks so darn good 😉

Stay sweaty, my friends!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

