allthingssweaty

…because real women sweat. Not perspire. Not glow. Sweat.

4/25/12 Workout…and ABS!!

Mile and a half road run done in 14 minutes…not bad, not bad. The last part was a killer hill, and I was sure that my legs weren’t moving. Apparently they were.  I find that my body just responds now, I don’t even have to force it to keep going…it just does. My calves always burn after a run/jog like this, anyone else?

Side note: I saw an ambulance and fire truck at someone’s house on my run. I hope it wasn’t anything serious, but that just fueled me to keep going and keep my body healthy. I hope no one ever has to call an ambulance for me…or for any of you out there.

When I got home, I did P90X Ab RipperX. This is a 15 minute hardcore ab workout, and I suggest everyone try it!! Here is a link to the video and the explanations of each move:

http://www.freeworkoutguides.com/workoutguides/p90x-ab-ripper-workout

Do this 2-3 times a week and you’ll have some serious ab muscles (make sure you’re doing your cardio so your rockin’ abs aren’t hiding under a layer of fat).

I am now drenched in sweat, and am in serious need of a shower.

Stay sweaty, my friends!

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

