allthingssweaty

…because real women sweat. Not perspire. Not glow. Sweat.

4/16/12 Workout…Road Run!

T minus 6 days until the Warrior Dash!!! I wanted to see what Tracy and I were made of on the road and off the treadmill, so I measured a loop around my house that was almost 2 miles. Since we hadn’t been out on the road in a while, I didn’t expect us to do the whole thing running, especially since there are a lot of crazy hills in my neighborhood (not to mention scary one lane roads where cars can’t really see you).  WE RAN THE WHOLE WAY!! We even had enough energy to sprint the last 50 yards. I can’t tell you how amazing that feels. I know some people are runners and think 2 miles is no big deal. I am not a runner, I actually hate running. I do things like the Warrior Dash because its not all running; the obstacles make it fun. So 2 miles without stopping is something to celebrate. Tracy celebrated by sneezing 1294047 times in my kitchen afterward…stinkin’ wildflowers.

Today’s challenge…try something you’re not sure that you can do. You might surprise yourself.

Happy sweating!!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

