allthingssweaty

…because real women sweat. Not perspire. Not glow. Sweat.

Inspiration by doing…

On Friday, I was made aware of a fitness brand called Watch Me How.  Its something my neighbor came up with and he told me about as I was working my client out in front of my house. This cool concept is basically that you can inspire people you’ve never met (or have met) simply by doing. This is a quote from the Facebook page, “You can’t force someone to lead a fitness lifestyle, but you can do something much more simple and effective. You can inspire them by doing. The best way to inspire someone is to simply let them see the benefits you’ve received through your efforts.”  http://www.facebook.com/watchmehow

I think this is a fantastic concept and am now wearing a hot pink plastic bracelet that has the brand name and motto on it. If you think about it, its kind of a “man, I could’ve thought about that” type idea. We have all seen someone running down the road and been like, man that’s awesome. Don’t you ever wonder if people are inspired by you?  When I was a teacher, my goal each year was to reach at least one kid, inspire at least one, and my job would feel justified. Now that I’m focused more on fitness, that is still my goal. If I can inspire at least one person a day, or a week, or even a month, to get healthy, I will feel like I’ve done my job.  That is actually one reason I started this blog. I wanted to get others excited and motivated to get healthy and fit.

So let’s get out there and get sweaty! You never know who is going to be watching and you never know if you’re inspiring someone just by being your sweaty, fabulous self.

Happy sweating!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

