allthingssweaty

…because real women sweat. Not perspire. Not glow. Sweat.

3/10/12 Workout

I almost didn’t post the workout today, but I didn’t want y’all to think I was slacking. Today was supposed to be a light day with just running, but neither Tracy nor I felt like pounding on the treadmill. What we were really craving was another killer workout like Tuesday’s. Since it is Saturday, the minutes seemed longer than Tuesday, but I felt like I was able to get through each exercise a little easier. I also added two strictly leg moves since we hadn’t done a leg workout in a while. Same as always, 1 minute work, 1 minute rest, 2x through. Next week we are supposed to go up to 2 minutes, but I think I’ll bump us up to 1:30, and do it three times through.

  • Med ball slam, 12 lbs
  • Man makers, 12 lb dumbells
  • Kettlebell swing, 10 lb kettlebell
  • Wall climb (I can’t get through the full minute on this one without resting because my sinuses make it feel like my eyeballs are going to pop out of my head)
  • Squat, 40 lb bar
  • Dead lifts, 40 lb bar

Abs

  • weighted crunches, 12 lb med ball
  • plank, 1 minute, 5x

If you guys are getting tired of reading about 1 minute work, 1 minute rest…don’t worry, We will move on once we do the Warrior Dash. Its in a little over a month. I found a new back/shoulder workout that I’m excited to try, so I might through that in there on an upper body day.

Happy Sweating!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

