allthingssweaty

…because real women sweat. Not perspire. Not glow. Sweat.

2/24/2012 workout…just keep sweating

Today’s workout was the exact same as Monday’s.  Here’s the short link to that http://wp.me/p28U1d-2u  Since I was feeling a little lazy last night, I didn’t really feel like making up a new one and if it kicked our butts on Monday, it would do it today too. Well, I’m not sure what happened, but today was SO MUCH WORSE. Each minute seemed like it was 5! And the one legged burpees w/ a push-up seemed to be a lot harder than they were on Monday.

I do have a theory for why I was off my game this morning. (I can’t speak for Tracy b/c she actually went on a killer road run yesterday…wait, that’s probably why she was tired lol). My problem was that Little Man was sick the past two days so I didn’t work out and I didn’t eat as well as I should have.  I was definitely putting gas in my diesel engine all day yesterday. But you know what? Its ok…I had a set back and I’m going to rise above it instead of let it pull me down. We all have set-backs. You are a not a failure if you eat too much sugar one day or skip a couple workouts. Its called life people, it happens. Kids get sick, cravings happen, knees get injured, and sometimes you just get down. As long as you push through it and don’t let it take control of you, you’re fine. Get up the next day, go work out and start on your healthy eating again.  Don’t let your bad days define who you are.

Just keep sweating, just keep sweating…

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

