allthingssweaty

…because real women sweat. Not perspire. Not glow. Sweat.

Valentine’s Day workout

In light of V-Day, I worked my heart with more cardio. It definitely wasn’t as intense as yesterday’s, but I still got my sweat on. I was all by myself today, since the workout buddy was at the birth of her niece. I did 3 sets of this workout and still got out of the gym in 30 minutes, proving you don’t have to waste a lot of time to get healthy.  Do the whole set without stopping to make sure you get the most out of your workout. Rest when you’ve completed the set, but not for too long.

  • 50 jumping jacks
  • 20 backward lunges
  • 10 crunches
  • 20 squats
  • 60 sec plank
  • 10 sumo squats
  • 40 jumping jacks
  • 20 sec mountain climbers
  • 25 push ups
  • 30 sec plank

I modified it a bit to make it harder for myself. I did the last 10 jumping jacks as air jacks in each set, I carried a 10 lb weight in all the lunges, squats and crunches, and I elevated my legs for the plank. Modify how you need to, or just do it as is.

Happy sweating!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

